YOUR CARD WILL BE CHARGED
You agree to have Assisted Living Education immediately charge your credit or debit card for the total amount of your order when you press the “Place Order” button to enable us to reserve your seat in class and/or to ship or begin your order.
LIVE CLASS CANCELED BY YOU OR FAILURE TO ATTEND
Your live class fee will be refunded minus a cancellation charge of $100 per person or 50% of the class fee paid, whichever is greater, if you cancel at least 10 days before the first live class date. Cancellations or changes less than 10 days before the first live class date are final and non-refundable. However, you may send a substitute or receive future class credit good for 6 months if you provide advance notice. Missed class dates without advance notice result in forfeiture of your full class fee. Advance notice must be provided by email to: email@example.com.
All online class purchases are final & non-refundable and valid for one person. Your Unlimited Online CEU access expires 12 months from the date of purchase. Individual CEU online class access expires 30 days from the date of purchase. Access to the 10 CEU class bundle (20 CEU’s) expires 60 days from the date of purchase. Certification class access expires 14 days after your last live class date. Each student is required to have their own unique email address. Your device requires a wi-fi connection to complete the online classes. Our online classes work with all major browsers, but google chrome works best.
CLASS CANCELED BY US
We reserve the right to cancel a live class. If we cancel your original enrollment live class, we will refund 100% of your class fee paid. Our complete liability to you is strictly limited to your live class fee paid.
You are responsible for selecting the correct class topics, dates and industry designation you desire.
PRODUCTS & SERVICES
All sales of all products and services, except live class terms described above, are final and non-refundable. Damaged product will be replaced by us provided you notify us within 7 days of receipt of the product. License application expedite fee is our turnaround time for us to complete and mail your application to you and does not refer to the amount of time for DSS to approve your application. Turnaround time begins after we receive all requested information from you. Purchases of license application and other services does not guaranty approval by the licensing agency.
LIVE CLASS TIMES
Unless otherwise noted, all live classes begin at 8 a.m. and end at 6:30 p.m. DSS requires you attend the entire class time. If you are more than 15 minutes late, you may lose your seat and class fee and will not receive a certificate. If you are 30 or more minutes late, you may be sent home and charged a $50 make-up day fee. Missed class time will require you to make-up the full class day and pay a $50 class make-up fee. Attendance to a make-up class is subject to availability.
Subscriptions will provide access to all our online classes that provide RCFE Staff training. Administrators will also have access to our online classes that provide renewal credit and certain classes also provide nursing CE’s. Your Online Subscription (“Subscription”) is valid for the number of online users (“Online Users”) you purchased. The minimum subscription period (“Subscription Period”) is one year. Your Subscription will automatically renew at the end of the Subscription Period. However, you may cancel your Subscription renewal within 30 days after the Subscription Period ends only if your Online Users did not access your Subscription after termination of the Subscription Period.
To provide for employee turnover, you may replace as many Online Users up to the number of Online Users purchased once every Subscription Period. You may not reactivate or add back Online Users that you deleted in the same Subscription Period they were deleted. For example, if you purchased 5 Online Users, you may replace up to 5 of them to account for employee turnover and you cannot reactivate or add back the 5 deleted Online Users until you begin a new Subscription Period.
You may upgrade to a higher Online User number to allow you more Online Users. The new monthly cost will be charged in the month the upgrade becomes effective. The new monthly cost as a result of an upgrade will remain effective until the end of the current Subscription Period.